Ultra Engage Winners Sound Off on the Platform, the Festival, and Fandom!

6 Apr

As you know, FanFueled Engage is the best way to spread the word about your favorite artists and events in order to win some pretty sweet prizes. We recently teamed up with the Ultra Music Festival in Miami to bring the Engage platform to all you EDM fans, and a lucky few won free tickets to the festival. Below are some of their thoughts on the festival and on why it’s so important to engage your fans. Were you at Ultra? Let us know what you thought in the comments!

‘Ultra was amazing! It was everything I expected and more. The vibe was awesome and there were so many great acts. My favorite show was Steve Aoki at the Main Stage on Sunday, and of course Skrillex and 12th Planet at UMF Brazil. My favorite part of the Ultra Engage Platform was that I was able to share the music and videos I love with friends on Facebook. Without people who listen to artists music and go to their concerts, they wouldn’t be were they are. It is important for them to give back to their fans to show that they are thankful because we listen to their sick beats. I advise anyone who participates and wants to be rewarded by FanFueled that you keep trying and earn as many points as you can and don’t get upset if you’re not in the top 5–I wasn’t and I still kept earning points to be noticed. I had never won anything and actually was losing hope and wanted to stop participating because I have had such bad luck before, but I won something! 😀 Just try your hardest because you never know when you can be rewarded. Greetings from Guatemala!’ – Christa Walters

Tyler Schobert 

How was your Ultra experience?
For me Ultra music festival were by far the best 3 days of my life. They couldn’t have been better!

What was the best act you saw? 
Since there were so many amazing acts it’s really hard to choose one, but if I had to name my top 5 they would be: Fatboy Slim, Justice, Steve Aoki, Skrillex, and Armin van Buuren.

What was your favorite part about the Ultra Engage Platform? 
My favorite part of the Ultra Engage Platform was that you were able to win so many cool prizes by just getting points!

Why do you think it’s important for artists, venues and festivals to give back to their fans? 
I think it’s important for festivals, artists, and venues to give back to their fans because, without us, I don’t think these type of things would be possible.

What is your advice to anyone that wants to be rewarded via FanFueled Engage? 
As long as you set your mind to what you want to win and are dedicated, you can do it. Game on!

Gabby Anez-Waldorf

How was your Ultra experience? 
By far one of the best experiences of my life!


What was the best act you saw? 
Knife Party or Fedde Le Grand! Definitely 

What was your favorite part about the Ultra Engage Platform? 
It was very well organized!

Keep checking back to see what other great Engage platforms we have coming your way! 

Leave a Reply

